Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Le vent nous portera...

146.2. Down 1.2. Ended yesterday at 1021 cals (71.6g protein & 12.5g net carbs). Feeling okay today I guess. A little blah. Didn't eat until about 5 pm yesterday and during the day was fine, but after eating the sugar cravings hit like mad. I rode the cravings and tried to distract and delay. The protein shake I have is sweetened with stevia so that helps keep the net carbs down and adds a bit of sweetness. I'm not sure if that helps or not. Anything that "tastes" sweet pretty much encourages my body to want more. I'm an addict and the only solution is abstinence. Last week was a very clear example of this. By the end of the week I wasn't craving ANYTHING sweet or junky. My hunger levels felt stable and there was no impulse for even chocolate (my love). I debated not eating the sugary pancakes and syrup on Saturday knowing I didn't really want them and that it might trigger a binge. But there wasn't really a choice in the matter and it was a special day. The drinking in the evening was probably the bigger trigger I suppose. Well this week I'm planning on not drinking or eating sugar as long as I can. The weather is getting nice and he'll want to go sit on a patio I presume. There's a nice little craft beer and cider place here that we like to frequent. The beers are great though they don't sit well in my stomach always so I tend to opt for the ciders which are also wonderful. Always blows my carbs away though. I will try to nurse my drinks. I do love that time with him. I can't lose that because it's time I enjoy so much.

Might transplant some of my seeds today though I think it's still about a month too early (though with the weather these days who knows. Heat wave one day, frost the next). I can always cover them I suppose. Bought a new rake. Domestic purchases I finally get to make myself. As a kid I was always eager for a "home" of my own. I mean we've had a home for many years now but now we have more space and a yard. I finally got more bird seed for the feers so the cats are happy about that lol. Hmmm alright I think it's time for more coffee and maybe the murdle.

7:45 a.m. - April 16, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air