Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I keep living this day like the next will never come...

143.8. Down 0.6. It is false though as it is a dehydration loss (my slight headache will attest). Ended yesterday at 2502 cals (106.6g protein & 156.9g carbs). About 800 or so calories were from alcohol. I know it has only been like two weeks since stopping drinking daily/regularly but wow I guess I was feeling a lot better already. I did enjoy the drunk feeling and it was a good drunk with good music (thanks Dad for giving me a well rounded appreciation for all sorts of music). Fiona Apple has been my artist of choice lately. And Imogen Heap. I go through phases of listening to music but they are basically on repeat right now. What year is it again? Also Lynn Anderson and The Shirelles. Throw in a little Noir Désir and SOAD. Ok I could go on forever...The Whiskey was just Johnny Walker Red Label but it was good. Only bought a small bottle so I couldn't go overboard even if I wanted to.

Yesterday was a great day. Lots of history and tradition. And sugar. But I will be back on track strict today. Thought about fasting but I think that is too much of a risk for a binge. Better to use up my calories on safe proteins and fats, and focus on electrolytes. Grandma says my hair needs a trim. I say I'm cutting it all over in a week. She says no not too short just a trim. lol. That's her way of saying short hair (and tied up hair) makes my face look fat. She's not wrong. Though after a few drinks last night looking in the mirror, I'm not sure if I'm ready to cut it off. Okay so some times it looks nice, but more times it's annoying to deal with. I'll cut it. But not too short because of the fat face thing. Keto is taking its time on my stomach but I am noticing a difference in my face/jaw/neck. That makes me happy because it's a real sore point and one I can't hide. Alright time for coffee, planning, and internetting.

7:55 a.m. - April 14, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air