Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking for a strand to climb... looking for... a little hope...

144.4. Down 0.6. Ended yesterday at 1182 cals (87.7g protein & 12.7g net carbs). Actually it was a pretty ideal day for eating. Under 1200 cals, hit all my macros and even most of the micronutrients. Feeling exhausted right now. Around 3:40 I was awake and considered just getting up but I guess I fell into a deep sleep because when the alarm went off at 5 it jolted me and I so didn't want to get up. The blankets were perfectly covering me (that never happens) and the perfect warmth and the pillow, mattress... everything was so comfy! But here I am because habits won't get formed if I don't stick to them. I'm not sure if this exhaustion at this point in my cycle means I need to up my carbs or calories a bit or if my electrolytes need to be adjust or if I'm just at the point in the fat adaption stage that I need to push through. Regardless, I will be eating pancakes and sausage and syrup today. I might try to get some extra protein in BEFORE this so that I won't be too hungry by then. If I hadn't been watching the carbs already I'd be afraid of being ravenous. Still, I am afraid this one meal with throw me off track and spiral me into a binge bender. I'm aware of this risk so I will do everything in my power to fight my "animal brain" if that so happens. The breakfast sausage at this event is SO good and is one of my safe foods so that is a big plus. They also sell it raw so I plan to stock up and freeze a bunch. I debated having some drinks today but I think one cheat meal is enough. I still have some of that maple creme liqueur left (can't get drunk on that weak sugary stuff) so maybe I'll have some of that later. We'll see.

Third rainy day in a row and I'm hoping it clears up for the event. The wind here has been absolutely insane. All yesterday and even all night into this morning. Howling and whistling. At one point last night I woke up though and it was completely calm. I lay there for a few minutes enjoying the dark stillness before it all started again. Hm what else. It was a busy week and yesterday was too. Mostly good busy though. And Monday will be another busy one -- 3 meetings when usually we have none. We should get our outdoor planters soon. I'm very excited for that. We need to plan a trip to the states for some business and I still don't know what we're going to do with the cats. Speaking of cats my boy is being a bloody pain in the ass right now. He's closed all the doors and is walking around whining lol. He knows it's not quite breakfast yet. His sister was cuddled with me but she's off to hunt something I presume. Alright I think that's enough brain vomit. I think I'm going to enjoy my coffee and listen to some music while doing the murdle. Missing the Saturday morning crossword today but it'll be waiting for me tomorrow.

5:21 a.m. - April 13, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air