Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday blah...

146.4. Down 1. Still not back to where I was a few days ago. Ended yesterday at 1432 cals (43.6g protein and 101.9g carbs). UGH. I was doing so well until dinner. I had some mild sugar cravings but no binge urges (strange considering how much sugar I had on Saturday usually I wake up the next day starving and wanting more). I made sure to focus on protein and good fat earlier in the day. For dinner we had burgers (I had it without the bun and just with cheese, leftover bacon, and a bit of mayo. We didn't have any lettuce). I was going to have two to make sure I was hitting protein and what not but that brought the calories too high in my head so I went with one and planned to have a protein shake later. This would've hit my protein goal, been below 20g carbs and even though the calories were a littler higher than anticipated it was probably good considering the day before. Then we decided to take a nap. When I got up a few hours later groggy and irritated my body and mind decided we NEED sugar. I said no and drank some water but next thing I knew I was eating some of that leftover fudge. Fatal, I said, fucking parent yourself and stop. You don't need this right now. But I had more. You've already eating more than half of this block, save some for Husband, don't be a greedy pig. Then I had another piece. And another. There is still some left because then I decided to move on to the ice cream and strawberries and oh sure "drizzle" some maple syrup on that. I put it in a cup so it wasn't much. No more than a cup's worth. I should've weighed it but I eyeballed. I ended up tracking it later and I didn't continue even though I wanted to so that is a slight win. Also I remembered to take my multivitamin and I did do some exercise so yay I guess.

Anyway. Today's plan is same as always. I have hard boiled eggs to use so that will be breakfast/lunch (whatever time I'm feeling ready to eat). I will probably do 3 eggs, 1T mayo, and eat it with cucumber and red pepper. Then there is leftover chicken thighs that I might have with cauliflower. I have to put this into the tracker to see if I need to supplement with a protein shake. Regardless NO SUGAR today. NO EXCUSES.

The eclipse is happening today. We were planning to go some place with more totality but everyone else around here is planning that too so we've decided not. It's supposed to be cloudy too so fingers crossed it's not too bad. Have some work things to get caught up on, it was a busy weekend, but it shouldn't be too bad. Watched the F1 race yesterday. It was boring. It has been for a while. If he hadn't wanted to watch it I probably would've just watched the highlights. They were in Japan this weekend and the race is around midnight or something here. In the past I have woken up to watch it live but this year we watched a replay. I'm really looking for 24 hours of Le Mans (24 Heures du Mans). It has become a yearly tradition to watch and I especially enjoy the night racing. Alright well I didn't get up until 6am so time to get going on chores and then work.

6:23 a.m. - April 08, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air