Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

S...a...t...u...r...d...a...y...

144.2. Down 0.8. Ended yesterday at 835 cals (69.7g protein & 12g net carbs). I forgot my vitamin again even though I thought about it while eating dinner. I planned to have a protein shake which would have brought calories closer to 1100 and protein closer to 100g but I just couldn't stomach the idea. He had a few drinks but I decided to wait until today. But I don't know. I decided to crochet l last night instead of doing prep. things I had planned -- wash my hair, premix baking dry ingredients... I guess that was it really lol. I'm drinking coffee right now and will get him up in about an hour so I guess in half an hour I'll start my normal morning chores (I already put dishes from the dishwasher away while coffee water was boiling!) that way I can take a shower as he gets up and I won't disturb his sleep. It was hard to get out of bed this morning because it was so warm, one cat sleeping at our feet, and he rolled over to give me a big warm spoon/hug. I love this man so much I can't EVEN. We've been a little distant the past few days mostly because of work things but we should have some time today to reconnect. I'm tired already but I think it's my fault for not getting in enough calories yesterday. *She* is happy about that. I can't say I'm unhappy about it. A loss on the scale and I am starting to see the subtle water loss/leanness in my face. Waiting for it to show in my midsection. We did get our walk in yesterday and I did some bodyweight exercises in the afternoon. Will be walking outside today though it might be a bit chilly I'll have to remember to dress warmer. I hate being cold. I already put in what I plan to eat today (good and bad) in my tracker, I'll just tweak as I go along. I'm not holding myself to anything strict other than not binging. Someone posted on reddit about not using being drunk as an excuse to binge -- and if I can't drink without binging, then I don't get to drink. Trying to keep that top of mind. I also didn't buy my normal spirits -- just a lovely creme liqueur that will pair nicely with a second coffee and then on its own but will not get me drunk just a little tipsy. Well hopefully not too tipsy considering the low carbs days leading up to now but I plan on eating higher carb today so we'll see. I'm going to browse reddit while I finish my coffee and then get on the chores.

5:30 a.m. - April 06, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air