Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know tomorrow brings the consequence at hand...

145. Down 2. Ended yesterday at 814 cals (103.1g protein & 21.6g carbs). Forgot to take my vitamin (just realised now). Net carbs mostly from veg but I did try a sample of this sweetened alcoholic beverage that added some unnecessary carbage (Husband wanted to try and I didn't want to be weird over such a small thing). Hm what else. Not really an exciting day. On the road for work and it went well. Home early but neither of our parents around for a visit. Made dinner early. He went to get a haircut and I did my laundry. Haven't sat down to watch tv in the evening (our usual habit) in a few days because he's been absorbed in a project. I'm glad he's inspired and I'm really enjoying his work. I fell asleep early for the third day in a row and here I am up again at 5am. It's interesting how enjoyable this early routine is becoming. I guess I'm getting old eh? Maybe once the weather gets warm I can work towards my dream of being an early morning jogger. Tomorrow is going to be a high calorie, high sugar, high alcohol kinda day. I'm looking forward to it and also kind of dreading it. I hope it doesn't derail me. It has high potential to turn the weekend in to a binge and that has the potential to slide into another amount of unknown amount of time of not taking proper care of myself. I am an addict. Impulsive and reactive. I know my calories yesterday were probably too low and that has the potential to spiral me the other way (if tomorrow was an event I could avoid). But at least this way is better for my body in many ways (better quality nutrition, less poison...). I feel good when I feel this way. Still even after all these years. Not just good but "right". Like I'm doing what I'm supposed to. *Her* running commentary in my head like disciplined guidance instead of lecturing disappointment.

Listening to "Hide and Seek" by Imogen Heap this morning. Coffee is perfect. Maybe some Fiona Apple next. Feeling nostalgic and calm. That's enough for now I guess.

5:19 a.m. - April 05, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air