Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring updates...

147. Up 0.2. I'm not happy about the gain but considering yesterday's loss it makes sense and really isn't that bad. I'll try not to let it ruin my day and use it to focus on continuing forward. Ended yesterday at 1295 cals (102.7g protein & 24.4g carbs). Biggest carb offender was cabbage so I'm okay with that number and I'm experiencing the mouth symptoms of ketosis so that's great this quickly. I am feeling weak and exhausted though so I will need to focus on electrolytes today. Didn't get to walk yesterday as the walking track was inundated with teenagers. I think there was a hockey game. At that time of day it's usually some seniors and a handful of other middle aged folk. We were going consistently for a while but the last couple weeks have been inconsistent and not always the same time. Husband's walking track girlfriend must miss him. lol. Next week the weather is supposed to make a turn and I'm looking forward to walking outside. Maybe even a jog or a bike ride?? Here's hoping. Very happy I haven't been drinking or smoking this week (last time was Sunday). It feels great. I do plan on having some boozy coffee and maybe a bit more this Saturday but that is an event we've been looking forward to a while so it will be a "cheat day" as it were. Will try to not let it turn into a binge. Can't tell you the last time it didn't but I have to try. I'll be making pancakes and maybe bacon. I will try maybe to have eggs or some protein before the pancakes and maybe I'll make a coffee/protein powder boozy drink. hah. That sounds terrible but the protein powder is chocolate and if the coffee is cold it's like a chilled mocha. First coffee will be black though. Some things you just don't mess with. Speaking of which...☕

5:15 a.m. - April 04, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air