Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wading through the fog...

146.8. Down 2.2. Ended yesterday at 1217 cals (116g protein & 58.2g carbs). A little over 2L of water (plus more between tea and veg). Carbs high mostly because of milk I mixed with protein powder (also cottage cheese but I'm usually able to fit that serving into my macros). The rest was veg so not overly unhappy. Will take a littler longer to get back into ketosis. I'll use water next time for the protein shake and maybe I'll get some almond milk next time we're at the store. Went for a walk in the morning and did some squats and crunches (need to do more).

I was feeling really off yesterday by the afternoon and I wonder if it's processed sugar withdrawal. I did NOT want to make dinner but I did and also prepped some extra chicken for today. There are leftovers for both of us for dinner and I have safe foods to be able to grab without much mental or emotional effort. In the evening he was working on a work project (important, due asap, and he was feeling inspired). I went downstairs with one of the cats to drink my tea and I just got overwhelmingly sad. Again - sugar withdrawal? A few times throughout the day little things made me cry. I rarely feel that sensitive/emotional unless I'm in a dark place and I don't feel like I'm there. I'm really tired this morning even though I slept well. Coffee is just getting to the perfect temperature so I'm going to enjoy that and plan the day. Should have enough time to go for a walk before work so I'm looking forward to that. ☕

5:21 a.m. - April 03, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air