Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've been sick for nearly 2 weeks. Viral illness not unlike mental illness. Physically drained constantly. It's getting better so that's good. I hate walking around like a zombie... even worse when your head/throat also hurt. A few days I thought I felt well enough to get back to life and health but was harshly reminded no. I've been eating junk with absolutely no regard. I've stepped on the scale a few times just to torture myself. When the fog fully lifts one of these days I know I'll be in for a shock. How much gained back? How much worse? Will it lead to another week or two of mind fogginess and body exhaustion further setting me back? I hope not. Another year just passed recently and like always I am going to try to make changes that will actually improve my life and health, etc. But I've done this dance before and failed more than I have succeeded. But until I'm dead, I can always keep trying. Husband's eating/weight situation is going well. It is a challenge tracking two different sets of intake but for him I'm less strict or worried about getting it perfect -- it just needs to be as accurate as possible. I've been updating him where he's at for the day as a guideline for "what" he eats and whether he's doing well for the day or needs to eat more. Anyway it's going well. I will get back to cooking regular meals again soon and get back on my diet. The unseasonably warm weather we've been having this "winter" is a good reminder that I still have a ways to go to look and feel comfortable in spring/summer clothing. But all I want to do is get high on cold medicine, lay in bed, and doom scroll. *Sigh* I need to get it together.

5:12 a.m. - March 01, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air