Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Day 1...

7:14 am: 146.4. Up 3.2 from the last time I weighed a few days ago. I know it's mostly water and food weight but I feel huge and gross and beyond disappointed :(

Yesterday could've gone worse but it didn't go well. Today back on track completely. No excuses. I was feeling so good and I hate the binge/restrict slingshot but here we are again trying to make the good part stick. All the bread is going in the freezer. He'll eat the leftover casserole for lunch. We'll use up the chicken for dinner or it's what I'll eat. Back to strict tracking and back under 20g carbs to get back into ketosis. Period is winding down and I don't know if pms/cramps were the biggest trigger or the leftover candy from Halloween or increasing my carbs. Regardless, I know that getting enough water, cutting back on carbs, and cutting out refined sugar changes my body comp. for the better. I can do this. I will do this. *She* will be given full obedience. Still some very major stresses in my life at the moment. Hoping to stay calm through them. Getting my hair cut later today. Not sure if I should just trim, or cut a bunch off. I like the long look but I worry it's looking too thin. And that more is falling out and being pulled out (I'm not overly rough with it but I struggle to be protective). We'll see -- I still have a few hours to decide. Coffee and updating my calorie tracker for the day. I missed this routine. I need to get back into writing here while having coffee and setting a plan for the day. I will come back and update today -- especially if I feel tempted to fail.

10:11am: Went for a walk which we didn't do this weekend so that felt good. Did my work and chores (for now - will have to finish laundry in a bit), having some tea now waiting for hair appointment which they moved up a bit. Need to figure out a plan for dinner but feeling calm and focused. Felt a bit tempted by the vodka in the freezer when I went to organize and take out ice cubes to water our Orchids but I acknowledged it being there and then closed the door. I'd like to get back to the 130s by next Saturday so must stay focused. The sugar and alcohol cravings are only temporary and I will not feel so weak in a few days. Tea feels good and warm. My body is appreciating the hydration. I enjoy the days I get to putter around the house and hang with the cats.

6:09 pm: Just finished dinner and put away the dishes. Took a vitamin (it's been a few days...). I'm at 1257 cals and 21.5g carbs -- a little high but all safe foods and carbs from avocado and veg, not processed sugar so feeling okay about it. My stomach feels uncomfortably full. I don't like that. I'm craving something sweet but the full feeling is helping not get overwhelmed by that feeling. I really want a drink but I'll just have some tea in a bit if the urge doesn't go away.

6:09 p.m. - November 13, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air