Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early fall morning...

5:31 am: 142.4 up 1. Feeling sad about that number and definitely bloated but I know I'm okay and this is to be expected. 1249 cals and 19.3g carbs yesterday. A little high but much lower than the day before plus Saturday I kicked myself out of ketosis because of the sugar but while I'm sad, I can't get too sucked into it or I'll throw myself into the all or nothing mentality which will make me binge. The binge urges were there last night but stable sugars made them less intense. Lots of safe food in the fridge. Up early for work which isn't bad because I actually slept decently even though only for about 6 hours. Yesterday morning after eating processed sugar I was hungry early. I don't feel hungry yet and my last meal was almost 12 hours ago. I'm going to try to fast until at least 2pm. Think I'm going to make a quiche for an easy dinner for Halloween tomorrow! Going to make a bit extra of the filling and bake in a separate dish with no crust -- and if that doesn't work I'll just not eat the crust of the regular. Though as I type this I remember there is flour in the filling. I'll have to remember to separate my portion before adding it. Or maybe I make two batches. Hmm well now I have something to plan while I finish my coffee. I'll try to check back in later.

2:37 pm: Ate some prosciutto and gouda for lunch about 15 mins ago and having water and some broth right now. Planning on chicken and asparagus for dinner. I always thought I was the pessimistic one in my relationship -- because I have been my whole life. The black sheep. The sensitive and quiet one. Turns out my husband is far more pessimistic than I am though you might not know it if you aren't as intimate with him as I am. I think my attitude is getting better as I age. I have more patience. Things going wrong don't upset me as easily. I accept things and move on or fix the situation. Not happy something fucked up but rarely do I get super upset about things. I want to paint my nails. Well no, I want them painted. I don't really want to do it so I probably won't. Also planning to make the quiches tonight so tomorrow's dinner will be done. I decided I'm going to do one regular quiche with a crust in the pie pan, and I'll make smaller muffin sized ones with no crust. Need to go to the store to get a few things but trying to wait out the rain a bit.

2:37 p.m. - October 30, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air