Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just another Sunday...

9:14 am: 141.4 down 0.8. Not sure how sustainable this loss will be. Worried about gallstones and saggy skin. Hoping my stomach isn't too bad but I know my breasts will be. I have stretch marks on them and last time I got really low even my husband commented on them (just the truth and not that he didn't still like them). At least a good bra still helps I guess. The event last night went as good as I could've expected and only got ambushed once at the end. My anxiety was HIGH but I got through. There was a safe option on the menu but then husband asked if I wanted to split fish and chips. ugh. No, I didn't. But I know he gets anxious at restaurants too and we both try to not pick high priced items regardless if we're paying or not. So I agreed and tried not to be too weird about it. He ate all the chips, I ate the small portion of coleslaw, we each had 1 piece of battered fried fish. I only ate about half the batter. I had a diet coke and water and declined the cake. When we got home I had some cheese and flax crackers and took my vitamin. Opened an alcoholic drink but barely drank half - who am I? Yesterday I didn't hit my water target even close but planning to be back on track today. Ended at 888 cals and 18.9g carbs (though not 100% on that fish but obviously didn't affect weight loss). I was going to update last night but husband and I spent some time on the couch watching shows. Slept in -- which the cats didn't appreciate -- and enjoying coffee now. Have a few errands to run today and will probably watch the grand prix but other than that not sure about the day yet.

6:51 pm: Just finished dinner. Eating too fast like I was starving so I stopped and checked in and I wasn't that hungry. So I slowed down. Being mindful and deliberate. Chaos spurs me into binges. Currenly at 1050 cals and 18.8g carbs. Still have some water and electrolytes to get through but planning to be done for the day. Will make some tea later if I feel like it. One of the cats and my husband are asleep on me. This is my life most evenings and while sometimes my feet fall asleep it's my favourite place to be.

6:51 p.m. - October 22, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air