Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tales of ordinary madness...

146. Down 0.4. Slow and steady or whatever right? Hoping for a whoosh soon. Down is down and that is good but the number is still bad bad bad. Ended yesterday at 1275 cals (100.4g protein & 22.7g net carbs). Too many carbs but still probably low enough. All safe sources and nothing in excess quantity. So... yeah.

It's raining. I'm hoping we'll get a nice thunderstorm soon at a time I can sit on the covered porch and really take it in. For now this is perfect. The sound of rain hitting the window. It's still dark which is lovely and my favourite reason for being up this early. Soon the light will come up and the grey dreariness will set in and the outside will feel like a comforting back rub from the universe. We do have to go out today so can't stay curled up inside. The grey days always feel like home. They make my soul happy. Don't get me wrong, I love the sunny days too and I am ever so eager for "puttering in the yard" weather. I guess you have to have both to really appreciate either. That's what I've always loved about living here, though we don't really get the four distinct seasons anymore. And autumn, which is my favourite, never lasts long enough. It never did but now it's even more unpredictable. Climate change is definitely fucking with the seasons but embracing change is also a part of life I suppose.

It feels like a day to embrace my inner Bukowski and get drunk on wine and write and talk. But we must go out. And I am not drinking these days. I'm not sure when I will next. Maybe the weekend but maybe not. I figure soon a really nice day will spark his desire to go sit on a patio. I do love that. It will ruin my diet, it always does. But sitting on a patio/at a bar/pub drinking and talking has always been a favourite of ours. Some times it leads to arguments (we're both too passionate and stubborn) but usually it's good conversation and a fun way to connect. Okay I'm rambling. Coffee is perfect temperate and there's still a little of the darkness to enjoy. I wonder how much of it I'll get as summer creeps in.

5:16 a.m. - April 11, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air