Ramblings of the mind...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not all Mondays are bad...

Feeling high today. Got all my chores done. A little later in the morning than I'd like but that's because I slept in until 8. Definitely felt blah and like I could've just slept all day but I got up and got moving and it has taken off from there. A good reminder that motivation doesn't just appear (usually) -- we must create it. Bed made, laundry started, cat's fed, water changed, and litter cleaned. Just finished going through my planner and moving everything not done to this week. Got a grocery list started and a plan for friends coming over Thursday night, and for what to bring to Good Friday dinner. Sipping my second coffee while writing here and then I will go through work emails and get a work plan in place for the week. I have been eating like crap and generally not being healthy so going to try to turn that around today too. I took meat out of the freezer and it's thawing for tonight. Plan is as always -- very low carb (under 20g), at least 2L water, and make sure to take my vitamins. Also some light exercise (gotta start back somewhere). And NO alcohol. Or cannabis. NONE. The "year of health" started off really well in January but has flown off the rails since about halfway through Feb when I got sick. But the good news? This is something that can be changed. I can change this and I can start right in this moment. ☕

9:55 a.m. - March 25, 2024

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

xxplaydeadxx
enurta
freaknuraw
gyka
dimstar
lollirottt
fat0free0air